Account Cancellation

When canceling your Billsby account you will have to request cancellation, and then wait 14 days before the account can be deleted. This is period is in place to protect you from account takeover fraud, as once an account has been deleted, it can not be restored.

At the bottom of the configuration menu, there is an option to "Cancel Billsby for [company name]", clicking this will open the cancellation menu.

17301730

When a request to cancel your Billsby account has been made, all teammates will be notified by email and will have the ability to stop the cancellation request.

806806

At any time during the 14 day holding period, you or a teammate may opt to keep your Billsby account by accessing the cancellation menu and clicking the "Id like to keep Billsby" button. This will cancel the request entirely.

806806

Your account can only be cancelled for seven days after the 14-day holding period has ended. If it is not cancelled within this seven-day time limit, you will need to request cancellation again.
You will be sent an email notification reminder when your account is available to be cancelled after the 14-day hold period has elapsed.

After the 14-day holding period has ended, you or a teammate can permanently cancel your account by accepting the consent tick boxes and clicking the "cancel [company name's] Billsby account" button.

777777

All customer and company details will immediately and irreversibly be deleted upon cancellation and you will be logged out.

FAQs

How do I cancel my Billsby account?

We hate to see you go, but if you do wish to cancel then head to Settings > Configuration and scroll to the bottom of the page. Here you'll see a button to request the cancellation of your account.

Please note that once you've selected 'Request Cancellation' you will have to wait for the two-week holding period until you're able to terminate your account. This is a safety feature to avoid someone deleting an account by mistake.

Why do I have to wait 14 days to cancel my account?

The 14-day hold is a safety precaution. This is in place to avoid an account being deleted by mistake, and to protect your company data from account takeover fraud.

Once an account is cancelled, all of your data - including products, plans, cycles, customers, subscriptions, invoices, credit notes, logs, reports and settings - even customer's payment tokens - will be immediately, permanently and irreversibly deleted. You won't be able to retrieve them.

In addition, all of your existing customer's subscriptions will be cancelled. We won't send them cancellation emails, and we won't calculate any refunds or send final invoices. All of your subscription billing activity will simply cease immediately.

Can I reverse my account cancellation?

At any time during the 14 day holding period, you or a teammate may opt to keep your Billsby account by accessing the cancellation menu and clicking the 'I'd like to keep Billsby' button. This will cancel the request entirely. However, if you confirm the cancellation after the 14-day holding period, this is irreversible.

How long do I have to cancel my account after the hold period?

Your account can only be cancelled for seven days after the 14-day holding period has ended. If it is not cancelled within this seven-day time limit, you will need to request cancellation again.
You will be sent an email notification reminder when your account is available to be cancelled after the 14-day hold period has elapsed.

Are all my details deleted when I cancel my account?

All customer and company details will immediately and irreversibly be deleted upon cancellation, in accordance with GDPR guidelines and you will be logged out.


Did this page help you?